Scars

Lines that mark my skin
History of past mistakes
Reminders of grace

3 thoughts on “Scars

  1. I love that you know you are hurting yourself, but you revert to faith, grace and etc.

    Can you explain to me why?

    I’ve always wondered that.

    • Explain why I look to grace when I’m hurting? Where else is there to look but to God when you’re in that deep, dark place? By that point, you’ve realized you can’t dig yourself out and must lean on a higher power to make it through one day at a time. The scars I have from self-harm remind me that I’m still alive by the grace of God and should use my experience and the gift of a second chance to minister to others in similar situations.

Leave a Reply

